First and second appointment (for a diet program)

During our first meeting, you will receive detailed explanations of how we work as well as the different programs that are available.

This is the moment we carry out a motivation test and draw up your medical file based on the following data:

- Blood test : either you bring your blood count or we do a blood test on the spot
- Evaluation of your anthropometric data (weight, height, waist circumference, BMI Body Mass Index)
- Medical history and medication
- Physical examination by the doctor to determine your profile
- Determination of the essential biological assessment (thyroid gland, kidneys, liver...)
- Determination of the cause of excess weight
- Type of professional occupation?
- Does sports or not? Physical activity?
- Identification of the possible counter-indications

We put a lot of emphasis on what you expect from us and what would be the ideal moment to begin the slimming program. We also inform you of the budget required and all other items that must be considered.

During the second appointment, we review the results of the blood count, we calculate your ideal weight and establish a program and a calendar depending on the chosen program: protein diet, combined or classic.

The doctor, in agreement with the patient, determines the best-adapted diet. The doctor then maps out the journey. The aim is to have the fat melt while maintaining the muscle mass. The muscle mass must not shrink during the slimming process (remember that our heart is a muscle).

An unbalanced diet, deficient in proteins, reduces the muscle mass. This in turn reduces the basic metabolism (the body’s daily consumption); the body burns less calories and the fat mass increases. In a nutshell, that is a summary of the yo-yo effect.

In terms of determining your ideal weight, it does not always match the weight you wish to reach; if your ideal weight is 70kg but you only want to reach 80kg, we will adapt the program accordingly. The main point is that together, we reach the objective that you set yourself, while preserving your health.

During the following appointments, your weight will be checked every time. Our aim is to enable you to lose fat, not muscle. The diet is constantly scrutinized and adapted.

 

© Copyright 2011 - Medical Diet Center

Première et deuxième consultation (pour un programme de régime)

Lors de la première consultation, vous recevez des explications détaillées sur notre façon de travailler ainsi que sur les différents programmes qu’il est possible de suivre.
Nous faisons d’ores et déjà un test de motivation et nous établissons votre dossier médical sur la base des facteurs ci-après :

- Prise de sang : soit vous nous apportez votre analyse de sang, soit nous vous faisons une prise de sang sur place
- Evaluation de vos données anthropométriques (poids, taille, tour de taille, indice de masse corporelle IMC)
- Historique médical et médications
- Examen clinique par le médecin afin de déterminer votre profil
- Détermination du bilan biologique indispensable (glande thyroïde, reins, foie...)
- Détermination de la cause de surcharge pondérale
- Type d’occupation professionnelle ?
- Sportif ou non ? Activités physiques ?
- Identification de possibles contre-indications

Nous nous attachons ensuite à savoir ce que vous attendez de nous et quelle serait la période idéale de début du programme d’amaigrissement. Nous vous informons également du budget à prévoir et des éléments entrant en ligne de compte.

Au cours de la deuxième consultation, nous commentons les résultats de l’analyse de sang, nous calculons votre poids idéal et établissons un programme et un calendrier en fonction du programme choisi : régime alimentaire protéiné, combiné ou classique.

Le médecin, en accord avec le patient détermine le type de régime le mieux adapté. Il schématise le parcours à effectuer. Le but est de faire fondre la masse grasse tout en maintenant la masse musculaire. Le volume musculaire ne doit pas diminuer lors de l’amaigrissement (notre cœur étant également un muscle).

Une alimentation déséquilibrée, pauvre en protéines, réduit la masse musculaire. Ceci diminue le métabolisme de base (la consommation quotidienne du corps) ; le corps brûle moins de calories et la masse grasse augmente. C’est l’effet yo-yo bien connu.

En ce qui concerne le calcul de votre poids idéal, ce dernier ne correspond pas toujours au poids que vous souhaitez obtenir ; si votre poids idéal est de 70 kg mais que vous ne voulez descendre qu’à 80 kg, nous adaptons notre programme en conséquence. Ce qui importe, c’est que nous arrivions ensemble à l’objectif que vous vous êtes fixé, tout en préservant votre santé.

Au cours des consultations ultérieures, votre poids sera chaque fois contrôlé. Notre intention est que vous arriviez à faire fondre votre graisse, pas vos muscles. Le déroulement du programme diététique est chaque fois analysé et adapté.

 

© Copyright 2010 - Medical Diet Center